About Me

About me

I’m Flávio, a software developer and entrepreneur living in Londrina, Brazil. Currently, I work developing Ruby, Node.js and Frontend solutions at Inaka.

You can read occasionally new articles about software development on this Blog or follow me for frequent updates and links on Twitter and Tumblr. Although the majority of my work isn’t open source, I have a few projects on GitHub, and they are waiting for your fork.

I'm also doing some TDD once a month in our local Coding Dojo meetup. Come and let's code together.

Past jobs

  • From 2012 to present, I'm working for Inaka as a full time remote developer. Inaka is a software consulting firm part of Erlang Solutions, which allows me to work with several U.S. based customers and where I have a Senior Software Engineer position.

  • In the end of 2011, I released the TowerCRM first version after making it my full time project. TowerCRM is a startup focused on providing web based CRM software to real estate agents.

  • In 2008, I began in a full time remote job, working from my home-office to SR Education Group in Seattle, porting legacy code and building new SEO focused applications using mostly Ruby on Rails and Amazon EC2.

  • In 2007, I launched my first product as an individual entrepreneur. A social event scheduler named Sismiko, my first application written in Ruby. Unfortunatelly, the project is not online anymore.

  • In 2004, I started my professional career with a full time job in Tecnospeed TI (an internal project of Publisoft in the early years), working mostly with Delphi in an innovative MDA application, a tool for automating software build based on UML diagrams.

For more details and recommendations, please check my LinkedIn Profile.

Education

  • 2006-2007, Software Engineering and Databases specialist, in Universidade Estadual de Londrina

  • 2000-2004, Computer Science Bachelor's degree, in Universidade Estadual de Maringá

Personal info

Aside from writing software, I'm the Elen's husband and the Murilo's father. I enjoy spending time with family, running around the beautiful Igapó Lake in Londrina, reading books, playing tennis table and video-games.